Ishigami I, Zatsepin NA, Hikita M, Conrad CE, Nelson G, Coe JD, Basu S, Grant TD, Seaberg MH, Sierra RG, Hunter MS, Fromme P, Fromme R, Yeh SR, and Rousseau DL. (2017) Crystal structure of CO-bound cytochrome c oxidase determined by serial femtosecond X-ray crystallography at room temperature. Proc Natl Acad Sci U S A 114: 8011-8016.